Cuttington University Fund

To serve the human person and society.

Cuttington University (LR) A Project of C | KBFUS Funds

To provide a certain quality of life for those who “Study and Work”

Cuttington University is one of the oldest universities in Africa. It was first established in 1898 at Hoffman Station in Maryland, Liberia. Cuttington University has the distinct advantage of being ideally situated in Suakoko, Bong County, in what is considered the center of Liberia. Cuttington University is one of over a hundred Episcopal colleges and Universities World-wide. It is also one of the members of the Association of Episcopal Colleges and the Colleges and Universities of the Anglican Communion (CUAC). Cuttington is also one of the members of the Association of Liberian Universities (ALU), as well as a member of the Association of African Universities (AAU). Cuttington has thus sustained itself over a hundred years and its alumni are found all over the world. Cuttington should hence be a preferred destination for young scholars all over the globe.

The University now has seven (7) colleges, to wit:

  • College of Natural Sciences
  • College of Health Sciences
  • College of Education
  • College of Theology
  • College of Agriculture and Integrated Development Studies
  • College of Business and Public Administration
  • College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences